DAY 1 POST SURGERY

Hey all! I’m doing as well as can be expected. Surgery went smoothly, no dramas at all. I have a continuous Delaudid IV drip, and a continuous direct local anesthetic inserted by tube to the incisions. I’m not using the pain med dispenser, not because I’m tough, just because if I don’t move, it dont hurt! Actually the local anesthetic works amazingly well.

Little nausea at first, now gone. Matt finally had time to take a dinner break, so I’m just doing a quick update, then going back to sleep, letting you all know not to worry. Matt’s shiny face has made it all easier to deal. Thanks for your wishes, they helps me immensely. Out~

Leave a comment

Back Talk

