WAS THE J-POUCH SURGERY SUCCESSFUL?

Yes! Successful J-Pouch Surgery!

Matt & I are celebrating many things:

– Successful j-pouch surgery!

– Successful bowel movements!

– Shedding of all bags and tubes!

– Early discharge from the hospital!

I am outta here!

Good bye $500 per night room (which we got bumped to for free).

Good bye all-white hospital meals (which you look forward to when you’re hungry and weak).

Good bye lovely nurses who take vitals every 6 hours.

Good bye beds that heave and machines that go beep during the night.

Hospital-food-white

White hospital food

My blessings to all who continue to fight for their lives and are forever entrenched in the medical system. At the hospital I met and saw many, and am familiar with lonely and dreary days when you don’t know when you will go home.

Upon leaving the building, I will be on track to an active, low-stress lifestyle.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sue

     /  July 16, 2012

    Michelle, I am so happy for you. I know it’s been a tough journey, but you and Matt are an inspiration to all of us with your upbeat and positive outlook. May the great news continue!

    Reply
    • cancer4me

       /  July 18, 2012

      Hi Sue, thank you so much. I think about you and the girls all the time, like bright flowers in my memory.

      Michelle

      Reply

Back Talk

