COLONOSCOPY IV

Colonoscopy IV is finished!

For a 2-day prep/recovery, the procedure goes rather quickly. I was in at 8:30am and out by 9:10am.

champagne_toastThe doctor had pleasing news when I woke from twilight: clean as a whistle. No polyps, nothing unusual. Hallelujah! Ever since colon cancer in 2012, part of my maintenance plan is annual colonoscopies and scans. I’m on 4 of 5, so after next year’s exam, I can move out to 1 every 3 years, yet will probably continue the annual scans and quarterly blood tests (also normal maintenance protocol) for five more years.

For a polyp garden (my colon), the crop was bad this year. Nevermind the chemo cleanse I got for 8+ months. So, anyway, I have no worries there.

I feel like an easy patient again!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Pat Gotch

     /  August 27, 2015

    Michelle, that is wonderful news!

    Reply

Back Talk

